WOke up earlier today in a super-good condition...HAHaha~ Alhamdulillah..
And for the topic today..is about our food consumption everyday...I knoe..not everyone know about these topic isn't....well...for me...it's bcause of my good daddy always remind us not to take food which contains rennet, gelatine(bovine) and whey powder......
Yesterday we went to Korean Food Fair...and we..*housmate*...hehe~ together-gether went there.....just to stop by before we went to carpark..hmm...~we saw a fridge of Korean ice cream....and it's look YummYYY!!!!!!!!!!!..hahaha...and because of we had saw once, these kind of ice cream in jusco...so we went to the fridge nearer and ask the staff for the ingredients....YES..!!! the ingredients in english was available...so I read through....and what I'd noticed in the ingredients is WHEY POWDER....and after that I just put back the ice cream........wuwuwu~..but I can't really ate that thing......
and my friend ask why...????..
But in that time I can't really answer her question....but I knoe..it's something from cow..and in Islam the cow is supposedly to be slaughter in Islamic way...
and if there's no HALAL logo..I really don't mind..as long as the ingredient is Halal...
and just don't reallllllyyyy trust to the HALAL LoGO exactly...because sometimes if you read the ingredients...you'll still see these few text ..~ RENNET , GELATINE , WHEY POWDER ~ unless the ingredient stated it's HALAL... such as Gelatine HALAL or Gelatine (Seaweed)..instead of bovine...
if there's no HALAL logo...you must be very confident before buying things...or otherwise it's still useless because you're not fully trust with the product!!!!!!!.....so my advice is...don't buy it if you're curious.....okay ㋡
So......what is the truth behind RENNET , GELATINE and WHEY
I just copy and paste the simplest explanation I'd read ^^
The enzyme most commonly used to make cheese is rennet, which comes from the stomach of calves. The rennet is Halal if the calf was slaughtered according to Islamic requirements. Whey prepared with microbial enzymes is Halal. Whey is used in processed foods such as crackers.
90% of ingredients in any desserts, used GELATIN. And most of the gelatins are made from pigs and if it’s from a cow, it is unsure whether it’s been slaughtered according to Islamic law/syariah that called Zabihah. The producing of cakes, puddings, ice cream, jelly, frozen salad, chocolates, gummies and many-many more delicious desserts, used GELATIN FROM PIGS because it's a lot cheaper from cow!!!
whey powder from calves.
This also goes for BOUNTY, SNICKERS cruncher, MALTESERS WHITE,FUNSIZE MARS, FUNSIZE SNICKERS, FUNSIZE MILKYWAY, STANDARD SIZE AND TWIN MILKY WAY, MILKY WAY CRISPY ROLLS, GALAXY CARAMEL SWIRLS, TWIX KINGSIZE AND CHOCOLATE COVERED ICECREAMS.
P/s..not all bounty's are non-halal..I'd buy, once in Saudi...and there's no whey in it and it's for vegetarian..but in Malaysia .........~ do recheck the ingredients if you wanna buy it in other countries ^^
MALTESERS!!!!!!!!! my favourite chocolate ever...
in Malaysia there's nothing to be curious of it's ingredient...
and it's yummyy...^^
the conclusion :
All of these things is non-HALAL IF the sources ..
it was made from PIG
it was made from NOT SLAUGHTERED calf
it was buy using HARAM money source
^^~ okay..that's all...
need anything to add...???
do leave it in comment box below...